Links

GENERAL NEWS SITES

Mountain West News:  http://www.mountainwestnews.org/

High Country News: http://www.hcn.org/

The Post Carbon News: http://www.postcarbon.org/

TRANSITION WEB SITES

The Transition Initiatives Daily:  http://paper.li/transitiontowns/initiatives

Transition Network (International):  http://transitionnetwork.org/

TransitionUS: http://transitionus.org/

TransitionColorado: http://coloradotransitionnetwork.org/

LOCAL COMMUNITY ACTION GROUPS

EcoAction Partners: http://www.ecoactionpartners.org/

The Uncompaghgre Watershed Partnership: http://www.uncompahgrewatershed.org/

Ridgway-Ouray Community Council (ROCC): http://www.roccnet.org/

Ridgway Community Garden: http://www.ridgwaygarden.com/index.html

Ridgway Farmers Market: http://www.farmersmarketridgway.com/

RELATED OURAY COUNTY CIVIC ORGANIZATIONS

Weehawken Creative Arts and Education of Ouray County, CO http://www.weehawkenarts.org/

The Mosaic Community Project: http://www.mosaiccp.org/

SUSTAINABILITY/ALTERNATIVE ENERGY

Fostering Sustainable Behavior:

Solar Energy for Homes:  http://www.findyourhvacguy.com/solar-energy-a-greener-way-to-heat-the-home

http://www.cbsm.com/public/world.lassohttp://www.localsustainability.net/educate/web-links/

Find rebates and contractors for your next project:  http://rechargecolorado.org/

Database of state incentives for renewables and efficiency:   http://www.dsireusa.org/

http://sustainablecolorado.org/programs/education/regional-councils

http://www.resourceefficiency.org/

http://www.carbonfootprint.com/calculator.aspx

http://www.energyatlas.org/PDFs/LowRes/atlas_state_CO.pdf

Your Environmental Road Trip: http://www.yert.com/video.php?post_id=%203421913#SignTop

Institute for Self Reliance: http://www.ilsr.org/

Wealth-Building Strategies for America’s Communities: http://www.community-wealth.org/

Business Alliance for Local Living Economies: http://www.livingeconomies.org/

Zero Emissions Research Institute: http://zeri.org/ZERI/Home.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VOMWzjrRiBg

Smart Planet: www.smartplanet.com/

350.org: http://www.350.org/

Here Comes the Sun: http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/here-comes-the-sun/

Rocky Mountain Institute: http://www.rmi.org/

COMMUNITY SHARING

StreetBank:  http://www.streetbank.com/login

OURAY COUNTY CALENDAR

http://www.ouraycountycolorado.org/

FOOD

Ridgway Community Garden: http://www.ridgwaygarden.com/index.html

Ridgway Farmers Market: http://www.farmersmarketridgway.com/

Community Supported Agriculture: http://coloradocsas.info/

GMOs: http://www.seedsofdeception.com/

National Good Food Network: http://www.ngfn.org/